Kiminote and the love of a job well done

Once won’t hurt, we will talk today about an additional subject but a very important one in the world of business and / or craftmanship, the love of a job well done, the pride of offering a product which will be judged favorably in the light of competition.

To illustrate our point, we wanted to talk about an entrepreneur that almost everyone knows: Steve Jobs.

Its history is now better known, but certain passages remain little publicized. Only fans or avid readers will come to grips with the bulky but extremely interesting “Steve Jobs” by Walter Isaacson.

The latter relates an anecdote that, at Kiminote, we find inspiring.

Steve Jobs, abandoned by his biological parents at a young age, was taken in by a couple living in California, whose man was a carpenter. One day when his adoptive father was working on a dresser, young Steve became interested and was struck by the time he spent making the back of the dresser (The non-visible part).

Steve jobs then asked his father why he was spending so much time and trying so hard to make a part of the dresser that no one would see and no one would know it had been sloppy.

And his father replied: “Yes, I understand, but I would know. “

Beyond the anecdote, it is the impact it had on the future of Steve Jobs and his intransigence regarding the quality of the products offered at Apple. On each product, they want to do the best they can, from the operating system to the last screw.

At Kiminote, on our scale and in all humility, we share this idea and we only want to offer products that we will be proud to sell, products made by people sharing the same intransigence in quality and finish.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4
Your Cart
You can`t add more product in compare

Kiminote et l’amour du travail bien fait

Une fois n’est pas coutume, nous parlerons aujourd’hui d’un sujet annexe mais Ô combien important dans le monde de l’entreprise et/ou de l’artisanat, l’amour du travail bien fait, la fierté de proposer des produits que nous jugeons d’un œil favorable à l’aune de la concurrence.

Pour illustrer notre propos, nous voulions parler d’un entrepreneur que tout le monde, ou presque, connait : Steve Jobs.

Son Histoire est désormais mieux connue mais certains passages restent peu médiatisés. Seuls les fans ou les lecteurs avides seront venus à bout du volumineux mais extrêmement intéressant « Steve Jobs » par Walter Isaacson.

Ce dernier y relate une anecdote que, chez Kiminote, nous trouvons inspirante.

Steve Jobs, abandonné très jeune par ses parents biologiques, a été recueilli par un couple vivant en Californie, dont l’homme était menuisier. Un jour que son père adoptif travaillait sur une commode, le jeune Steve s’y intéressa et fut frappé par le temps qu’il passait à faire l’arrière de la commode (La partie non-visible).

Steve jobs demanda alors à son père, pourquoi il passait autant de temps et déployait autant d’effort à faire une partie de la commode que personne ne verrait et dont personne ne saurait qu’elle avait été bâclée.

Et son père lui répondit : « Oui je comprends, mais moi je le saurais. »

Au-delà de l’anecdote, c’est l’impact que celle-ci a eu sur le futur de Steve Jobs et son intransigeance quant à la qualité des produits proposés chez Apple. Sur chaque produit, ils ont la volonté de faire le mieux possible, du système d’exploitation jusqu’à la dernière vis.

Chez Kiminote, à notre échelle et en toute humilité, nous partageons cette idée et nous ne voulons proposer que des produits que nous serons fiers de vendre, des produits faits par des gens partageant la même intransigeance de qualité et de finition.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

4
Votre Panier
You can`t add more product in compare